Euro 2022: Amandine Henry and Eugénie Le Sommer are missing from Corinne Deacon’s 23 list

Euro 2022: Amandine Henry and Eugénie Le Sommer are missing from Corinne Deacon's 23 list

He will be aiming for the European title for 23 years. The coach of the French football team Corinne Deacon announced on Monday 30 May at TF1 a list of players who will take part in the Euro from 6 to 31 July in England. Executives such as Captain Wendie Renard and Delphine Cascarino are among the lucky ones.

On the other hand, the captain of the last World Championship in 2019, Amandine Henry, was not recalled. Due to disputes with boss Les Bleues, Lyon’s midfielder has been a party for a year and a half. Another big absentee is Eugénie Le Sommer, the best shooter in the history of the French team. Both players participated in the recent double OL (League and Champions League).

“There are several criteriaCorinne Deacon apologized. We do not rely on performance one day. These are observations for the whole season. Many times they wore the French team jersey and performed there, but I had a difficult choice, which I will anticipate until the end.

Kheira Hamraoui, an absent Parisian, will not be heading to Ashby-de-la-Zouch base camp in Leicester in April. The French team, on the other hand, will be able to count on the best player and scorer of the French Championship, Marie-Antoinette Katoto, or even goalkeeper Pauline Peyraud-Magnin.

List of 23 French players selected for Euro:

Babysitters: Mylène Chavas (Bordeaux), Justine Lerond (Metz), Pauline Peyraud-Magnin (Juventus Turin).

defenders: Selma Bacha (Lyon), Hawa Cissoko (West Ham), Sakina Karchaoui (Paris Saint-Germain), Griedge Mbock (Lyon), Eve Périsset (Bordeaux), Wendie Renard (Lyon), Marion Torrent (Montpellier), Aïssatou Tounkara (Atlético from Madrid).

Environment: Charlotte Bilbault (Bordeaux), Kenza Dali (Everton), Grace Geyoro (Paris Saint-Germain), Ella Palis (Bordeaux), Sandie Toletti (Levante).

Forward: Sandy Baltimore (Paris Saint-Germain), Delphine Cascarino (Lyon), Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain), Marie-Antoinette Katoto (Paris Saint Germain)Melvine Malard (Lyon), Clara Mateo (Paris FC), Ouleymata Sarr (Paris FC).

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.